New Physics Faculty Member, Tim Solberg, PhD

Dr. Tim Solberg joins us as Professor and Vice Chair of the Division of Medical Physics. He received his PhD in medical physics from UCLA in 1996, and served on the UCLA faculty until 2005. He subsequently held similar positions at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and the University of Pennsylvania. He served on the boards of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM), The American College of Medical Physicists (ACMP), the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs (CAMPEP) and the International Stereotactic Radiosurgery Society (ISRS). He is a Fellow of the AAPM, ACMP, American College of Radiology, and the American Society for Radiation Oncology.