Latest News & Highlights

September 21, 2014

Dr. Mack Roach and Dr. Joe Hsu have been selected as 2014 ASTRO Fellows. ASTRO is the Amercain Society for Radiation Oncology, the largest and most important radiation oncology society in the United States. This distinguished honor is being conferred upon these two physicians in recognition of their leadership and service to ASTRO and their significant contributions to the field of radiation oncology.

---> ASTRO Fellows Program

August 21, 2010

Dr. David Larson, (retired, former faculty of UCSF) receives the ASTRO Gold Medal. He is the fifth in the department to receive this distinction. The previous ones were Karen Fu, William C. Dewey, Theodore Philips and Franz Buschke.

July 21, 2010

The Society of Thermal Medicine has given the 2010 J. Eugene Robinson Award to Chris J. Diederich, PhD.